SAFIA ~ Embracing Me

Yes, I’m a sucker for a music video fantasy love story. SAFIA‘s Embracing Me is a quirky one, an Amish teen romance set in the fields and orchards of a some bucolic dreamy place. Plenty of slow-motion running through the woods, clutching at bonnets and doe-eyed cheeky gazes await the viewer of Embracing Me. This naughty Amish couple end up, as threatened throughout, in front of the church congregation being lambasted by the priest, for such mortal sins as laughing together in the rain, and sneaking a kiss in the church while backlit by the nicely dappled afternoon sun. With great triumph, the couple bust down the church aisle, hand-in-hand and run off happily into the woods. So hot, Amish teens, so hot.

Set to a banging piece of SAFIA pop, check out this lovely piece of romantic music vid fiction for yourself. Shot around SAFIA’s home town of Canberra with the help of plenty of friends and family, you’ll definitely be fooled into thinking it was shot in proper American countryside. Having just nailed Splendour In The Grass, SAFIA have also begun a huge National Tour you should be aware of, with plenty of dates sold out already.

Check out Embracing Me then get yourself a ticket to see the SAFIA guys make it happen live:

EMBRACING ME TOUR

Supported by triple J

 Tickets: www.safia-music.com

Sat 15 Aug | Darwin Festival | Darwin NT
Thur 20 Aug­ | Karova Lounge | Ballarat VIC
Fri 21 Aug Bended Elbow | Geelong VIC
Sat 22 Aug | Corner Hotel | Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
Sun 23 Aug | Corner Hotel | Melbourne VIC – SOLD OUT
Mon 24 August | Corner Hotel | Melbourne VIC – NOW ON SALE
Thur 27 Aug | Wollongong Uni Bar | Wollongong NSW
Sat 29 Aug |  The Small Ballroom | Newcastle NSW – SOLD OUT
Sun 30 Aug | The Small Ballroom | Newcastle NSW – NOW ON SALE
Wed 2 Sep | Woolly Mammoth | Brisbane QLD – NOW ON SALE
Thur 3 Sep | Woolly Mammoth | Brisbane QLD – SOLD OUT
Fri 4 Sep | The Beach Hotel | Byron Bay NSW
Thur 10 Sep | The Factory Theatre | Sydney NSW – ALL AGES – NOW ON SALE
Fri 11 Sep | The Factory Theatre | Sydney NSW – ALL AGES – SOLD OUT
Sat 12 Sep | ANU Bar | Canberra ACT
Fri 18 Sep | Fowlers Live | Adelaide SA – ALL AGES
Sat 19 Sep | Amplifier Bar | Perth WA
Sun 20 Sep |  Mojo’s Bar | Fremantle WA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *